Christianity, the “convenient” religion

I try to be patient with Christians, I try to understand how they can do the things they do, how they can be haters and murderers, and yet be so righteous. I just saw a post of Face book that sounded like something from a first grader that was posted by a woman in her 60’s. talking about the Devil and the Bible, seriously?  What year is this?

It occurred to me this person would talk about Jesus and love and how she lives in the glory of the lord, Jesus Christ, but yet would walk past an animal suffering or look down her nose at a gay person that is a much better ‘person’ than she. Christianity is the religion of convenience. They are Christians when they want to be judgemental and superior and tell others what is good. While they forget their religion and their decency when walking by a homeless person, or running over an animal without stopping, or judging a gay person, or looking down upon other beliefs such as Muslims or Jews.

I believe Christianity is a disgustingly convenient religion. They disgust me with their behavior, with the damage they do with their greed and their righteous. I wish they were even 10 percent of the people they think they are… the world could use some real decency these days.

Christianity, from what I observe, is a religion of ‘convenience’. It certainly isn’t a way of life. If the self-proclaimed Christians actually behaved in a Christ like manner then I’d give them the credit they are due. I see lots of judges, killers, haters… Of all the people of all the walks of life, lifestyles, and religions the non-Christians I know are pro-active in volunteering, helping the environment, animals (including humans), donating their time to make this world better and just being good, decent people without an agenda. Their belief is their way of life and it shows…

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

