Days like today… time travel is possible

Today is one of those days… an ever so slight feel that autumn is on its way. Maybe it is the change of seasons where our minds and hearts remember the most. The ‘air’ is changing… you can feel it just a tiny bit in the morning, you can see it, just as the mist lifts from the ground up through the trees and the condensation turns into drips of diamonds on the grass and plants. The sun casting longer shadows through the trees and across the ground, the ‘Locus’ in the day time, the katydids chirping at night… in an instant I’m 10 years old again and trying to make the most of every summer moment before having to go back to school the day after Labor Day. Picking Queen Anne’s Lace, eating the purple tops off of the Milk Thistle. All I have to see is a butterfly go meandering by me and I travel for a split second back to every moment I spent playing in Patty’s field, building huts down on the “island” by the ‘crick’, and building ‘dams’ in that same crick. This is the magic of life… nothing material, nothing make believe, only the ‘real’ matters and lives on… time travel at it’s very best.

I hope that the ‘heaven’ the Christians speak of is really a place where we can truly go back to moments in our lives that bring us joy and peace. As they say our lives are not made up of days but of moments… some that passed without us knowing and now suddenly bring us great joy remembering…

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

