Travel Warnings Countries – only one we don’t have troops in is MEXICO (too close too home?)

Reading this mornings paper and thumbing through the Travel section I glanced through the list of countries the U.S. State Department issued travel warnings which recommend Americans avoid a certain country because of potential dangers. Most of the list (below) doesn’t surprise me but what makes me pause with several questions and one comment… I’m SO glad I don’t live in the Southwest any more… and my BIG question is – WE HAVE ‘OCCUPIED’ AND HAVE TROOPS DEPLOYED TO NEARLY EVERY OTHER COUNTRY ON THE LIST BUT WE DON’T TALK MEXICO!!! WHY? IS IT JUST TOO EMBARRASSING TO HAVE A NEIGHBORING COUNTRY  – WITH MANY OF THEIR CITIZENS ILLEGALLY IN OUR COUNTRY – ON OUR LIST OF COUNTRIES THAT ARE OUT OF CONTROL?!!? 

ONGOING:
Afghanistan
Algeria
Burundi
Central African Republic
Chad
Columbia
Cote d’Ivoire
Democratic people’s Republic of Korea
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Eritrea
Guinea
Haiti
Iran
Iraw
Isarel, the West Bank and Gaza
Kenya
Lebanon
Libya
Mali
Mauritania
MEXICO
Niger
Nigeria
Pakistan
Philippines
Republic of South Sudan
Saudi Arabia
Somalia
Sudan
Syria
Yemen

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

