Angels and Demons amongst us – Help for homeless man’s beaten dog – http://www.northjersey.com/photos/Photos_Killer_the_pit_bull_on_the-mend.html

When I started reading the story regarding the beating and
injuries to the homeless gentleman I was enraged. How and why anybody
would ever hurt a dog is incomprehensible to me and to think there is
somebody evil enough to do so walking around our streets disgusts me.
Then, to consider somebody would purposefully attack a homeless dog
and his master then run away like a lowly coward fills me with disgust
and anger. Yes, they did attack the man, they did so mentally and
with malice, by attacking the soul he loves, his dog.

Yet, as I read on regarding Lisa Galante and the compassion and
goodness she practices it gave rise to a better feeling, of hope for
us. Lisa Galante demonstrated what we all should be doing for each
other, for all living things. Lisa engenders the behavior we claim to
be striving to obtain, action without intent of repayment, kindness
and compassion not based in hope of self gain. She acted out what
most religions claim to be based upon, kindness and consideration for
all living things. Good karma for her.

So, as this story started out with a dim view of mankind, of demons
and cowards amongst us, it ends with the enlightenment and goodness
that can be demonstrated by each of us. For ‘Killer’, Ms. Galante is
an angel. I wish for more like her as Ms. Galante does engender what
we all need to practice – kindness to all living things.

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

