Its all going by at the speed of life… LIFE is going by at the speed of LIFE!

It’s all going by at the speed of LIFE – Watching VH1C while putzing around the house… when did the hot guys of R&R suddenly become eligible for AARP membership?
I’m standing here in the center of my living room with the remote in my hand, at first smiling and singing along with Bruce and John to Roy Orbison. Suddenly, I begin to look at these guys and they look like the 62 year friend of mine… actually two of my 62-year-old friends… wait, Bruce is 62. The epiphany I had made me want to drop to the floor and hang on to the carpet… the world has to be spinning way faster than it was as time is passing SO much faster than ever before! Anyway, here is the link to Roy Orbison in 1987 – seems like last week – backed by some other folks you may recognize … dang! Billy Idol is in the audience! My husband Edd used to listen to him play in pubs yesterday? Ok, 25+ years ago! How can Billy Idol be in his late 50’s! Bruce in his 60s… ok, the link the link to the song, Mary… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PLq0_7k1jk

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

