Beautiful New Years Eve Morning in northeast

It is a beautiful New Years Eve morning! The early morning cloud cover has burned off and the sun is just rising enough to shine on the naked tree tops and turn the mountains in the distance shades of lavender and rose… and my favorite is the mist that rises from the “hollows” near the river… a picture perfect morning in the Northeast Unites States.  I’m so thankful to be back on my “home planet” (east of the Mississippi!)  Happy 2012!
About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

