Yeshua over for chanukkah – HOLY JESUS

Great news! Yeshua accepted my invitation to Chanukkah dinner on the 20th this year! So excited, I know he is so busy and is THE most sought after Chanukkah dinner guest there is, and he accepted MY invite!

I’ve got SO much planning to do! Dinner (something suitable for a KING, of course) Anybody with any suggestions as to what to serve PLEASE comment and let me know.

Then there is before, during, and after dinner wine… Gosh, another area where he is an expert. I know he used to make his own, and I understand it was noteworthy as well.  I believe out of spring water. So this is going to be very challenging. Again, anybody with suggestions as to the wine list, please let me know!

The truth is my biggest challenge is going to be deciding what topics of conversation to have and, of course, what to avoid. I certainly don’t want to bring up a subject that would be awkward… Don’t want to make any reference to that whole ugly cross incident, or where have you been since, or, Yahweh forbid, Facebook comments about him by me or those tasteless Facebook accounts that claim to be him. It must be so difficult to be a cult icon.

I do so want to lead the conversations in the right direction and get his opinions on so many subjects. Suggestions ARE welcome so please comment if there is a particular subject you would like to know his thoughts upon. I do plan on waiting until after dinner, when he is at least a little tipsy, to discuss what he thinks of Pat Robertson, the Florida Jesus Theme Park, and Christianity as a hole… opps, I mean whole (freudian slip).

Well, I’m so excited. I’ll keep my blogging about this exciting event! Please provide me any helpful suggestions as I want the evening to be PERFECT, just like him!

Keep reading as I will keep blogging, especially about that evening! I sure wish I could figure out some way to nanny cam the evening… I’m going to see what he’s doing Christmas eve or day, too… maybe I can get him to come back at least for appetizers…

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

