Christian Persecution Complex… enough already!

Anybody else besides me and Jon tired of the Christian persecution Complex? SO many CPC posts on FB… “Does anyone know…does the Christian persecution complex have an expiration date? Because…uh…you’ve all been in charge pretty much since…uh…what was that guys name…Constantine. He converted in, what was it, 312 A.D. I’m just saying, enjoy your success.” Jon Stewart

Come On, we all really know who stole Christmas and it wasn’t the Grinch. If any of these Jesus people whinnying knew the real history of their bloody religion they would not say a word. Educate yourself and then lets talk… I’m sorry but I’m exhausted from listening to the under educated, brain washed whinners complaining because they aren’t in total control any longer. No wonder the church wanted to keep everybody poor, uneducated, and emotionally broken… control baby.

How can todays citizens not see Christianity, or any other religion for that matter, as a political engine and control mechanism?  I guess what annoys me most of all is the Christian attitude of entitlement… explains a lot as to why our country and world is in the condition it is in. 

I exhausted from the bible thumping mantra “my beliefs” when in reality… IT ISN’T YOUR BELIEF! It is brain washing in its simpliest form.  If they were born in the heart of Pakistan that beloved, dearly held,  ‘Jesus is the love of my life’  mantra wouldn’t be THEIR BELIEF!  They would be worshipping Allah (which these believers don’t even realize as they have NO idea of the history of their religion) is the same god.. in a spin-off religion from Judaism, as is Christianity.

Does any of these believers realize the same people who executed their ‘Savior’ are the same people who brought them Christianity?  Granted, these folks were political masters in manipulating the unwashed masses, but hasn’t anybody figured out what happened here?  Anybody?

I’m exhausted from listening to the Christian and even more so from refraining from just reaching out and slapping them in the mouth when they start.  Maybe, just maybe, if ONE of the believers acted anything like they claim to believe, then I’d feel differently.  

 

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

