If Joseph and Mary had Facebook… are you kidding me!?

OK, this proves I have got to stay off Facebook. I can’t handle the stupidity. I have to laugh, however, because they don’t KNOW Joseph’s last name. I could go on a rant about this for hours. It insults me on such a level I can’t even begin to tell you. Why can’t we think for ourselves?

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If Joseph and Mary had Facebook… are you kidding me!?

  1. tobeforgiven says:

    You mean, “why cant we all think for ourselves, as long as we all think like me.”, right?
    The reason I stopped at this blog was becuase this video that somehow offended you has brought me a great deal of peace.
    So here is the point of it. The Christmas story, as per the Bible, is not relatable to people today. This was a way of putting it so that Christians (remember I said Christians) could see it in a different light and think of it in a way that is fresh.
    So… again it is for Christians. In what way does this offend you!
    I used to work in detention and my clients used to come to me and talk about how this person or that person “offended” them. The response from me and my collegues was always that no one can make us offended. We alone, control what offends us and what does not.
    Please expain to me why this video has sparked you to be offended. I cannot possibly think of how the producers of this video created it to offend.
    I also don’t see how this is an impediment towards free thought? Please explain!

  2. It WOULD BE incredibly awesome if everybody thought like me! One of the MANY benefits of seeing this my way would means all brainwashing, politically driven ‘religion’ would be obsolete. Gosh, I’d be like the Pope!

    So, I’m assuming from your comments about being offended I can not say anything that would offend you, right? Awesome! Well, allow me to respond to your inquiries – First, the video offends me because it is an obvious attempt to use a social media vehicle to spread the false beliefs in Christianity, very trite, intellectually challenged and contrived attempt. I’m ‘offended’ by the video as it perpetuates the belief in the Bible and in Christianity which we all know is for the less educated and less intelligent of us humans. And, if you don’t see how religion impedes free thought then it’s too late for you… you have been assimilated and are no longer able to reason logically and come to an independent thought or idea. You mentioning your colleagues and the obvious need to have approval from your peers (by even engaging them to obtain their opinion) indicates you are of the ‘herd’ mentality and unable to comprehend or practice free thought… brainwashed… religious… assimilated. Sad, as I sense you have at least average intelligence yet obviously experience an insecurely that necessitates acceptance and to be part of the ‘herd’.

Leave a Reply

