Try to Remember the kind of September…

Another perfect example of a late summer morning this morning… heavy dew on everything, low 60 temperature, leaves on a few trees just starting to change color and, most of all, morning fog rising out of the valleys and hollows as the sun cast her beam across the mountains.

I know it has been said that smell is the strongest sense of memory jogger, but I have to say mornings like these do it for me. It immediately takes me back to primary school morning, beginning or even first day of school back, walking down that dirt road in the hills. Life was so very simple then, so perfect and we didn’t even know it… a time of innocence.

Seems like the further away I get from those days, the more I think of them. Is it because I’m back on the east coast from those endless, hot, miserable, dusty days in Arizona? Or is it that life/time/light is bending, kind of like Einstein’s theory, bringing me back around to that time? Whatever it is, I’m thankful…

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

