Space, Final Landing of exploring the Final Frontier?

This mornings early morning final landing of the Atlantis Space Shuttle marks the end of what, I believe, is the most important era in man’s search for our origin and true search for knowledge. As long as I can remember the moon, the stars…, the night sky, and flight has fascinated me. I used to dream of flying and when I was able I got my pilot’s license… the greatest thing I ever did for my spirit. Even as a pre-teen I remember drawing pictures of what I believe could be a craft to take us out into the stars, hoping and praying within my life time we could go explore the stars. I know many people in my age group that had those dreams, that went on to make the dream of flight their career. I hope my country’s dream does not end with this mornings last landing of Atlantis. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/07/21/space-shuttle-atlantis-landing-nasa_n_905413.html

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

