Life force and smoke detectors…

Strange… is has started happening again… I’m guessing it is that “life force” thing – The smoke detector went off this morning, only as I passed under it and just a couple very loud chirps… this hasn’t happened in about 20 years… used to happen often when I lived up the home place. I had noticed the light on the front porch that I had first thought was burned out came on when I walked by it… only a couple of times… I thought it was the bulb was loose, so I tightened it… happened again and again… so I decided to ignore it.

I remember a occassion when I was living in the home place on Dans Rock Road years ago and having the house rewired. The electrician that was doing the work was there when it happened and looked at me with that questioning look… I told him not to worry about it, it happened all the time. He shook his head and said that was the “damnest” thing he had ever seen… and by the way, the smoke detector was battery only… and the electrician was also a Maryland State Policeman and head of the Canine Patrol at that time… wish I could remember his name… nice looking guy… really nice looking guy… but I digress.. 🙂

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

