Bible Thumping is THE most annoying sound… because it is SO hollow

Just saw my cousin post a Jesus post on Facebook. He, OF course, lives in the heart of Dixie (or maybe Columbus, GA which could be considered closer the spleen of Dixie than the heart), he poisons and pollutes the earth with chemicals for a living (works for Terminix) and is a Bible thumper ( his Mother, my 1st cousin, did everything but take her final vow to become a nun then squirted out 4 kids in as many years after marrying what became her poor, brow beaten husband)

I just don’t understand why anybody would think Jesus would want you to promote him on Facebook… really!?  I just HAD to post a comment to his Bible Thump post regarding how evil religion is in my belief which, of course, is poo-poo’d since only Christians are REALLY entitled to their beliefs, the rest of us just have to shut up and shake our heads in agreement if we don’t want to insult them… YES, because Christians get really insulted but they don’t care if us heathens are insulted by their Bible thumping.

Oh, and to seal my point that Bible Thumping is hollow – My Southern cousin’s profile picture is him with his camouflage ball cap on backwards looking intently through the sights of a M-16, his pictures are full of murdered creatures he has shot and skinned and/or stuffed, and of his kids from a couple different women. It all makes me have to say it too… JESUS!!

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

