Eating dogs, cats, and horses… not so popular amongst cowboys

A vegetarian friend of mine was at a horse riding clinic this week and he always gets grief from the cowboys g these clinics.  I asked him if he was able to “convert” anybody this time and this is the response I received… Love it!  Turns out when you put it in terms they understand they “get it”…  “Yes all the ranch hands were big beef eaters but I got them. They right off ask about why I didn’t eat meat or chicken. Told them I never cared for taste but since I spent so much time in Asia I learned to love the taste of dogs,cats and horse meat. Every cowboy has a border dog that sleeps with him and his most prized possession he has is a horse! Every good cowboy has a barn cat to protect the horse from rodents who cause them to injury themselfs. You should have seen their faces and how quiet it got and the painful look on their faces. They told the lady who owns the ranch they didn’t want to ride with me. She came to me and we talked and I confessed because I was afraid they might run me down. They got the message and the point and didn’t say one word about no meat. Couple of guys brought in fresh veggies for me each day. They didn’t want anyone messing with their dogs and horses !! You would have been proud.”

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

