Leaving Arizona – Thank you, Thor!

I’m finally, finally out of Arizona. Actually, I’ve been out of AZ 9 months. We left Sunday, April 18, 2010. It was like being left out of a prison, a prison on an alien and hostile planet, NIMBUS III. I lived there 13 years… from April 1997 to April 18, 2010. I believe it is exactly 13 years… I’ll have to look up when exactly I moved to AZ, but it was in April. I hated that place, still do. I feel anger over us humans living there. It is a horrible, dry, dirty place with so many transient type people. I felt like I was on a different planet, some horrible dry, nasty, artificial planet. Maybe that is it. Everything there is on life support, everything that is native. And, the only native things are scorpions and tumble weed. Even the palm trees there grow nasty, large thorns that will rip your flesh if it comes in contact with you. The people there are artificial, too. I’ve had many conversations about Arizona with ‘transplants’ and it is a very common opinion. Anyway, I’m glad to be out of the place. If I never have to go back, that would be fine by me.

About Brain Droppings...

I'm a tree hugger. I would like to leave the earth a better place than I found it, even though that is difficult to do these days. My thoughts I'll share on this blog are random and I hope indicate a raised awareness as time progresses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

